Haruki Murakami: Wild Sheep Chase

Someday I will finish this book; today is not the day. At least I made it to the beginning of the plot this time; unfortunately, it’s due back to the library, and I’m not in the mood to finish it right now. I don’t think I read any of the books I checked out with this one (started the new release but got distracted, never opened the other).

I like what I’ve read of Murakami (adored Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World and liked After Dark; on the other hand, I own but haven’t read Kafka on the Shore (distracted when had library copy, haven’t started mine yet), The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles (wasn’t interested, will try again eventually), and Sputnik Sweetheart (bought used, never opened). I don’t know why I haven’t been able to read this one; this was the second try. I started it, got distracted by Territory, and never picked it back up. Maybe next time will be better; I want to read it, and will probably buy it at some point.

This entry was posted in fiction, unfinished. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Haruki Murakami: Wild Sheep Chase

  1. Maximus says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Comments are closed.